Tompkins Cortland Community College

Campus Info

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the College. The board is comprised of representatives of both Tompkins and Cortland Counties, appointed by either the respective county legislature or the governor. The board also include a student trustee, elected by the student body.

The primary responsibility of the Board is to establish policies governing the College. The Board also approves the College budget and the appointment of all personnel.

Board Members

Roxann Buck, Chair Roxann Buck
Tompkins County Appointee – 1990
Term Expires 2024
Elizabeth Burns, Vice Chair Elizabeth Burns
Executive Committee Member
Governor’s Appointee – 2008
Cortland County
Term Expires 2020
Chad Coates Chad Coates
Tompkins County Appointee – 2014
Term Expires 2021
Judy K. Davison, Assistant Treasurer Judy K. Davison
Vice Chair of the Board
Cortland County Appointee – 2007
Term Expires 2023
Dammi Herath Dammi Herath
Governor's Appointee – 2011
Term Expires 2018
Arthur Kuckes Arthur Kuckes
Tompkins County Appointee – 2013
Term Expires 2018
Matthew McSherry Matthew McSherry
Cortland County Appointee - 2012
Term Expires 2019
Raymond Schlather Raymond Schlather
Chair of the Board
Governor’s Appointee – 2008
Tompkins County
Term Expires 2022
Raymond Schlather Bruce Tytler
Governor’s Appointee – 2015
Cortland County
Term Expires 2022
Trustee Chad Miller Chad Miller
Student Trustee

Trustee Emeritus

The Board of Trustees has conferred the designation of Trustee Emeritus on individuals who served with great distinction and in an outstanding manner as a member of the Board of Trustees. The designation is recommended by a Board of Trustees committee, the Chair of the Board, and/or the College President and is then approved by the entire Board of Trustees. The following is a list of those with the title Trustee Emeritus, along with their years of service on the board.

Beverly Baker (1997-2011)
Dr. Robert Eberly (1998-2007)
Holly Greer (1987-1997)
Georgia MacNeil (1974-1989)
Jean McPheeters (1984-2002)
William Raynor (1985-2011)
Genevieve Suits (1999-2008)
Manley Thaler (1967-1977)
William Tucker (1997-2008)
Richard Van Donsel (1989-2003)
Nicholas Wharton (1993-2003)